ECIP Applicants Affected by Hurricane Ida

The deadline to submit an application for investment through the Emergency Capital Investment Program (ECIP) is Wednesday, September 1, 2021 at 11:59 PM ET.

Prospective ECIP applicants may request a seven-day extension of the application deadline if they are unable to submit a timely application due directly to the impacts of Hurricane Ida. To request an application deadline extension, an applicant must:

- Submit a request to Treasury in writing (such as by e-mail) that explains why it cannot submit its application by the September 1, 2021, deadline, such as whether (1) the applicant's offices were closed or without electricity for a significant period; (2) staff members were not able to work on the application during critical periods; or (3) application partners (e.g., consultants, community partners) were not able to provide materials critical to the compilation of the application; and
- State that the applicant's headquarters or principal place of business are in, or the applicant has been materially affected by disaster-related conditions in, a parish or county that the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has designated as affected by a "major disaster" declared since August 29, 2021.¹

If the circumstances that led to the extension request continue after seven days, prospective applicants may request an extension of an additional seven days by submitting a request, consistent with the requirements above, regarding the continued impact of the disaster on the applicant. All initial requests for extensions must be submitted by Wednesday, September 8, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time.

If you would like to request an application deadline extension, you must send your request via e-mail to <u>ecip@treasury.gov</u> with the subject line "Deadline Extension Request." If you are unable to file your request by e-mail, you may contact the ECIP Program by telephone at (202) 819-3127.

¹ As of 5 PM Eastern Time on August 31, 2021, this includes only Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberia, Iberville, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. John the Baptist, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Washington, West Baton Rouge and West Feliciana parishes in Louisiana.